See All The Winners of the 2022 Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève Awards

Lindsay Judge   |   11-11-2022

The 2022 edition of the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève awards ceremony took place yesterday evening with watchmaker MB&F taking home the “Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix “best-in-show” prize for the Legacy Machine Sequential Evo watch.


Other winners on the night were Bulgari, Parmigiani Fleurier, TAG Heuer, Van Cleef & Arpels and Hermès, Akrivia, Grand Seiko, Ferdinand Berthoud, Grönefeld, H. Moser & Cie, Krayon, M.A.D. Editions, Sylvain Pinaud, Trilobe, Tudor and Voutilainen were also honoured with one of the prestigious awards.


Maximilian Büsser, Owner and creative director of MB&F, winner of the “Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix 2022


This year’s awards were hosted by Edouard Baer and were held on Thursday 10 November in Geneva’s Théâtre du Léman. Each year the ceremony brings together watch manufacturers and recognises some of the most outstanding creations. The Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève (GPHG) has for over 20 years been pursuing its mission to celebrate and promote the watchmaking art,


The 90 nominated timepieces are now on display at the Musée Rath in Geneva until 20 November 2022. The 2022 winners will also be presented in New York from 1st to 4th December.
The full list of this year’s winners is below:


Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix: MB&F, Legacy Machine Sequential Evo
Ladies’ Watch Prize: Parmigiani Fleurier, Tonda PF Automatic
Ladies’ Complication Watch Prize: Hermès, Arceau Le temps voyageur
Men’s Watch Prize: Akrivia, Chronomètre Contemporain II
Men’s Complication Watch Prize: Hermès, Arceau Le temps voyageur
Iconic Watch Prize: TAG Heuer, Monaco X Gulf   
Tourbillon Watch Prize: H. Moser & Cie, Pioneer Cylindrical Tourbillon Skeleton
Calendar and Astronomy Watch Prize: Krayon, Anywhere
Mechanical Exception Watch Prize: Ferdinand Berthoud, FB 2RSM.2-1
Chronograph Watch Prize: Grönefeld, 1941 Grönograaf Tantalum
Diver’s Watch Prize: Tudor, Pelagos FXD
Jewellery Watch Prize: Bulgari, Serpenti Misteriosi High Jewellery
Artistic Crafts Watch Prize: Voutilainen, Ji-Ku
“Petite Aiguille” Prize: Trilobe, Nuit Fantastique Dune Edition
Challenge Watch Prize: M.A.D. Editions, M.A.D.1 Red
Mechanical Clock Prize: Van Cleef & Arpels, Fontaine Aux Oiseaux automaton
Innovation Prize: Van Cleef & Arpels, Lady Arpels Heures Florales Cerisier watch
Audacity Prize: Bulgari, Octo Finissimo Ultra 10th Anniversary
Chronometry Prize: Grand Seiko, Kodo Constant-force Tourbillon
“Horological Revelation” Prize: Sylvain Pinaud, Origine
Special Jury Prize: François Junod, automaton-maker and sculptor