See the Winners of the 2020 Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève

Lindsay Judge   |   13 - 11 - 2020

The 2020 edition of the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève (GPHG) was unveiled last night celebrating the best in watchmaking.


The GPHG has been pursuing its mission to celebrate and promote the watchmaking art worldwide for 20 years. 


Winners included Piaget who was awarded the “Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix for the Altiplano Ultimate Concept watch. CEO Chabi Nouri accepted the grand prize of the night in an intimate ceremony in Geneva.


Chabi Nouri, CEO, Piaget


Other winners included Breitling who won the “Petite Aiguille” Prize for the Breitling, Superocean Heritage ’57 Limited Edition II and the Diver’s Watch Prize for the Breitling, Superocean Automatic 48 Boutique Edition. 


Georges Kern, CEO of Breitling


Van Cleef & Arpels won the Jewellery Watch Prize for the Frivole Secrète watch and the Artistic Crafts Watch Prize.


And Vacheron Constantin won the Calendar and Astronomy Watch Prize for the Overseas Perpetual Calendar Ultra-Thin Skeleton. 




See the full list of winners below:

“Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix: Piaget, Altiplano Ultimate Concept

Ladies’ Watch Prize: Bovet 1822, Miss Audrey

Ladies’ Complication Watch Prize: Charles Girardier, Tourbillon Signature Mystérieuse  fleur de sel

Men’s Watch Prize: Voutilainen, 28SC

Men’s Complication Watch Prize: Greubel Forsey, Hand Made 1

Iconic Watch Prize: Bulgari, Aluminium Chronograph

Chronometry Watch Prize: Chronométrie Ferdinand Berthoud, FB 2RE.2

Calendar and Astronomy Watch Prize: Vacheron Constantin, Overseas Perpetual Calendar Ultra-Thin Skeleton

Mechanical Exception Prize: Bovet 1822, Récital 26 Brainstorm Chapter 2

Chronograph Watch Prize: H. Moser & Cie, Streamliner Flyback Chronograph Automatic

Diver’s Watch Prize: Breitling, Superocean Automatic 48 Boutique Edition

Jewellery Watch Prize: Van Cleef & Arpels, Frivole Secrète watch

Artistic Crafts Watch Prize: Van Cleef & Arpels, Lady Arpels Soleil Féerique

“Petite Aiguille” Prize: Breitling, Superocean Heritage ’57 Limited Edition II

Challenge Watch Prize: Tudor, Black Bay Fifty-Eight

 Innovation Prize: Parmigiani Fleurier, Hijri Perpetual Calendar

Audacity Prize: H. Moser & Cie, Endeavour Cylindrical Tourbillon H. Moser X MB&F

Horological Revelation Prize: Petermann Bédat, Dead beat second

Special Jury Prize: Antoine Simonin, watchmaker, teacher, editor and former director of the WOSTEP Foundation