Winners Announced For The 77th Cannes Film Festival 2024

Emma Hodgson   |   25-05-2024

Celebrities took to the red carpet this evening for the closing ceremony of the 77th Cannes Film Festival. 

The top prizes were announced for 2024, with “Anora” directed by Sean Baker taking the prestigious Palme d’Or prize. 

The jury casting the winning votes for the competition this year included Greta Gerwig, Ebru Ceylan, Lily Gladstone, Eva Green, Nadine Labaki, J.A. Bayona, Pierfrancesco Favino, Kore-eda Hirokazu and Omar Sy. 

For the full list of 2024 winners, scroll down below.

The 77th Cannes Film Festival Winners 2024

Palme d’Or

Anora directed by Sean Baker

Grand Prix

All We Imagine As Light directed by Payal Kapadia

Jury Prize

Emilia Pérez directed by Jacques Audiard

Best Director

Miguel Gomes (Grand Tour)

Special award

The Seed Of The Sacred Fig directed by Mohammad Rasoulof 

Best Actor

Jesse Plemons (Kinds Of Kindness)

Best Actress

Adriana Paz, Zoe Saldaña, Karla Sofía Gascón and Selena Gomez (Emilia Pérez)

Best Screenplay

Coralie Fargeat (The Substance)

Camera d’Or

Armand directed by Halfdan Ullmann Tøndel

Special mention: Mongrel directed by Wei Liang Chiang & You Qiao Yin

Short Film Palme d’Or

The Man Who Could Not Remain Silent directed by Nebojša Slijepčević 

Special mention: Bad For A Moment directed by Daniel Soares